M.I.A Bucky Done Gun

A few years ago I discovered M.I.A. Initially, I thought – ‘OK, i’m not really sure about the hype so far’. It was when I watched one of M.I.A’s music videos that I really became interested. The first thing I noticed was her fantastic expression through fashion. Bold Aztec prints, over-sized Harlem gold hooped earrings and exciting make-up. She had created a brand.
This music video is a wicked example of her street-cred she has earned through funky beats and wild fashion. So I thought I would share it with you guys.

Happy Sunday!

6 thoughts on “M.I.A Bucky Done Gun

    • Really? I’m not sure if we are thinking of the same Met Gala. The one where she is wearing Stella McCartney or Alexander Wang? If so, I thought she looked absolutely fabulous!

Leave a Reply

