Charm your way through a British summer

Browsing through my Vogue magazine I came a cross an ‘English Rose’ Section inspired by pretty frocks for the British holidays. It lead me to explore some clothing brands in order to find some of the prettiest outfits out there for the summer ahead

HOBBS

Invitation Pippa Dress by Hobbs

This Hobbs dress is a classic English Rose dress. Suited to pale complexions, it will be perfect teamed with a pair of faded red wedge shoes. Wear to a posh family BBQ to show off some brilliant fashion sense or to the races in the summer. Even more, this dress is perfect for a friend’s wedding.

TOPSHOP

Floral Jacquard Flippy Dress by Topshop

I’m loving this dainty Topshop dress as the length is perfect to wear without nude tights. This dress will look fabulous with a pair of nude pumps and a mini, aged denim jacket.

Fluro Beaded Dip Hem Dress by Topshop

Now, this Topshop dress is a showstopper. Save this beauty for an evening date and to keep this look mysterious try to be brave enough to go bra-less. Come on, we hate those ‘see through’ bra straps that went out in the 90’s.

Topshop patent heeled pumps

THESE patent heeled pumps by Topshop are my ultimate fav. I shall be rushing out soon to buy a pair. The warm, pastel colours will literally match anything in your summer wardrobe. They are so dainty and girly.

ERDEM

Erdem lemon sheer dress

I’m a sucker for Erdem and every season that I see the fashion brand in my magazines, my heart flutters a little. The designs are ultra feminine every single season without fail and I wouldΒ definitelyΒ say Erdem is one of my all time favourite fashion brands. This Lemon sheer dress will compliment any shade of skin but it’s best worn in the spring time whilst all the new flowers are presenting themselves in bloom.

Erdem floor length sheer lace dress

This Erdem Sheer lace dress may be best worn in the evening at a swanky event but it is quite daring – I had to include it. Look at the wonderful pale blue layered between the lace.

 

Casual: PULL AND BEAR

 

Pull and Bear jersey cardigan

I recently discovered a Pull and Bear in Bordeaux, France and I fell in love. It is like a casual-cool heaven. Every single item of clothing is made to look effortless, like anyone can pull it off. This cardigan will go fabulously paired with white shorts and a royal blue silky top up top.

 

Pull and Bear Sun Visor

I’m slightly obsessed with sun visors at the moment. I feel like they take you on a journey through the past. I will be rocking one over the summer hopefully.

2 thoughts on “Charm your way through a British summer

Leave a Reply

