Fashion grab : Vintage cream bargain

A few years ago I purchased a hideous cream top from a charity shop seeing some potential in it. Of course the rainy day arrived and I remembered the top that needed a few DIY alterations. I didn’t really know where to start so I simply thought to myself : ‘what would modernise this look?’. Previously the top had flared, dated sleeves that needed to be removed pronto. These were chopped off straight away. Luckily the lining acted as a guide for me and it ended up quite flattering. What do you guys think?

20120904-012303.jpg

Leave a Reply

