Four Blog Awards – Thank you, Merci, Danke!!!!

HELLO FOLLOWERS!!!

I’m absolutely delighted to announce that I have been nominated for four blogger’s awards by the lovely ROUGEKISS XOX , EmsyPickle, HauteBeauty1 and Rubyangel711…THANK YOU so much and I’m terribly sorry that I haven’t been able to complete this post for such a long time.

blogger-image--2117601800 versatilebloggernominations-copy1

I’m so thankful that after about one year of properly getting into my blogging, I have been nominated for something – 4 wonderful somethings! It really brings it home that people are reading your stuff and it’s a lovely feeling. Sometimes here online, it’s so easy to become lost and simply feel like your words are being dispersed into a world of nothingness, where they just float around. So it’s incredibly rewarding to be told that someone appreciates your work! Please head on over to the fab ROUGEKISS XOX, HauteBeauty1 and EmsyPickle who nominated me for the Liebster Award. Then head on over to rubyangel711 who nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award!

Due to the four awards coming at once, I’m going to answer all of the questions that have been set for me but I’m going to nominate 20 bloggers for the Liebster Award or Versatile Blogger award, other wise we may be here for a long time! I have posted the rules, questions and nominations for the two awards on a separate post to make this process a lot easier for everyone!

Liebster

When translated, the German word ‘Liebster’ can mean beloved, sweetheart, darling and so on – how lovely! This blogging award is presented to new bloggers with less than 200 followers. The Liebster award is a great way to discover new, up and coming bloggers who really take an interest of yours.

Versatile

When translated, this particular word can have many meanings. One being someone or something who has multiple functions who is constantly changing. I love the idea of this blog award as it allows me to feel like a bit of a chameleon.

Firstly, the questions that have been set for me by ROUGEKISS XOX and Hautebeauty1

1) Who is your style icon? How would you describe your style?

I don’t really have a particular style Icon to be honest. I follow certain designers that take my fancy but these change. I love Nicole Richie’s style as it’s very boho chic, which is how I would like to describe my style (or how I ATTEMPT to be).

2) What is the one product you are constantly purchasing again and again?

One product that I purchase over and over is simply the Rimmel Scandaleyes mascara. It’s amazing and it’s so affordable. Secondly ANY product that focuses on eyebrow shaping I will devote my bank balance to! Eyebrows say everything about a person.

3) What is the first thing you do on a morning/last thing at night

The first thing I do in the morning is have a drink – to almost kick start my body into ‘awake’ mode. My dad told me to always have a glass of water when you wake up, as it refreshes your system. It doesn’t hurt to have a cuddle from my boyfriend either. The last thing I do at night is wack a friends DVD on.

4) What or who truly makes you feel beautiful and why?

I feel my best after a cleansing shower and a head-to-toe moisturize. My boyfriend makes me feel beautiful after I come in from a day of work and my make-up is slowly wearing off (strangely enough), he always notices I’ve made an effort for the whole day.

5) Who is your secret celebrity crush?

Richard Gere! He’s just lush! Ever since Pretty Woman…Oh my!

6) If you could go to any destination, where would it be? why?

Any destination? Most probably, Fiji. I’ve wanted to travel to the tropical island since I was a teenager. It looks beautiful and sooo relaxing! I’m terrified of flying so that is probably the worst dream destination for me to have!

7) What are your plans for the future/dream job?

I found myself to be in a bit of rut a couple of years ago and it made me feel like that was as good as life gets. It’s horrible thinking ‘is this it’. Life shouldn’t be that way, so as I try and remain positive on a day-to-day basis, I try and put myself out there with nothing but confidence. I promote my strengths and cross my fingers. After some hard work and a positive attitude I would hope to be involved in some kind of journalism that lets me live in the world of fashion.

8) What is the most embarrassing thing that has happened to you?

One of the most embarrassing things that has happened to me was falling into the fireplace when I was little, which lead me to break my arm. The worst part is the fact that I blamed it on my older sister for so long – I still do!

9) What inspired you to create your blog?

My sister Holly inspired me to create a blog. She saw it as a gateway to other opportunities and she has been so right! I love her to death.

10) If you had any advice for new blogger, what would it be?

My advice for a new blogger would be – hold on and have faith. It takes a while for some (it has taken me a long time to get the blog activity that I have today). Secondly- interact with other bloggers. We need to help each other out on here, it can get lonely! Thirdly- be proud of your words, share them with the people you love or the target audience that you’re aiming for!

11) What is your favourite make-up brand?

Bobbi-Brown!! Love love love!

 Secondly, the questions that have been set by EmsyPickle

1) If you had to take Part in any Reality TV show what would it be?

Probably something that involved being a daredevil as this is the complete opposite to my personality traits.

2) Would you rather only eat chocolate flavoured crisps or crisp flavoured chocolate?

Choc-flavoured crisps!

3) What’s your favourite type of accessory/clothing?

A scarf – Always as it layers outfits really easily

4) If you had to be stuck in a lift for 24 hours, which 3 people would you choose to be stuck with?

Nelson Mandela (imagine the life stories), Viv Westwood (her designs and character are incredible) and probably Justin Timberlake (eye candy and entertainment).

5) What would you serve at a 3 course dinner party?

My classic dinner party with my friends from home usually goes as follows: Bread, oil and olives. Followed by a massive cheesy pasta bake and a soft fudge brownie.

6) If you could visit any place in the world where would it be?

It has to be Venice, it looks incredibly stunning and simply unique.

7) What’s your favourite animal?

Definitely a slow loris. Look them up, they’re incredible.

8) Why did you start your blog and how did you choose its name?

I started my blog a couple of years ago, but I have only been an active blogger for about a year. The title was spun from my topical ideas for my blog.

9) Do you have any brothers or sisters?

1 Beaut of a Sissy.

10) What’s your favourite type of blog post to write?

Fashion, fashion, fashion.

11) Who’s your celebrity style icon?

Nicole Richie!

Finally, 7 interesting things about myself on behalf of Rubyangel711:
1) I was a vegetarian for 16 years until the chicken found me
2) I’ve broken my arm twice
3) I’m proud to be mixed race – 1/4 Nigerian 1/4 Scottish and 1/2 English
4) I’ve lived in Wales, England and France
5) I’ve lived independently since the age of 16 when my parents relocated to France
6) Most of my family live in other parts of the world, I only have two family members in England
7) My passion for writing has all stemmed from one person – my dad
One thought on “Four Blog Awards – Thank you, Merci, Danke!!!!

Leave a Reply

