Listen to this : Lucy Schwartz ‘Feeling of Being’

Last night I watched a film called ‘What Maisie Knew’. The film took a young child’s perspective throughout her unconventional parents’ messy divorce. I haven’t felt this emotionally involved during a film for a while and when I do, it’s usually because it’s based on a subject that I can empathise with. This time, I had no empathetic attachment to the plot, yet I felt so involved with every emotion. Although there were instances that chose to take a more cliche path, the execution was brilliant in my opinion. The closing scene introduced me to the ‘Feeling of Being’ and I loved it. It’s not something I would listen to usually, however I thought it was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

