Optimism

Part of my happiness is hugely based on the ‘idea’ of optimism. To me there is an ‘idea’ of what it is like to be an optimist and that is often how it remains – as an idea. Part of the challenge in being an optimist, is actually manifesting this ‘idea’ into something that can become part of your being.

I won’t lie and pretend that I wake every day feeling fulfilled, but I make a conscious effort to try and start the day at least feeling content, attempting to remain positive through any given situation that is intent on dragging me down.

I associate yellow with optimism. The braveness of the tone just seems to highlight its refusal to settle into the background. It screams determinism and the person I want to be.

Yellow Flowers - Vintage Look
flowers  1
yellow flo
ye;;pw f;p7
tree

flowers

Leave a Reply

