Shredded jeans

Today, I found a really old pair of jeans that had a marvelous hole just above the knee from a fall somewhere, some time ago. As they are already quite old and have definitely been through the wars, I thought I would take a pair of scissors to them. I got a bit carried away with the slashing as you can see.

DSC_0058
DSC_0063

It was also my first day with my new Nikon 1-J3 camera so I had a little play around to try and get a hang of its qualities. I’m so impressed the clarity – it makes a change from an iPhone camera!


DSC_0065

I thought it would look cool if I wore a printed pair of leggings underneath the slashed holes to contrast where my skin would be. It also keeps me warm from the bitter Midlands weather mind! I may potentially sew in some printed patches in place of the leggings later.

DSC_0070

2 thoughts on “Shredded jeans

Leave a Reply

