Making my mark….

I’ve never been someone to have a certain perfume that I can call my ‘signature scent’. I’ve played around with various scents and most of time I fall in love with all of them. At the moment I’m experimenting with a handful that I have been bought over the Christmas period, which is great because it means I can switch it up every now and then, refreshing my palette.

My favourite perfume is tied between the Givenchy ‘Amariage’ and the Narciso Rodriguez ‘for her’ scents. I find them both to be quite musky, which is something I love because it seems to give that sense of clinging on to skin and fabric, rather than just bouncing off – and that it does. Although, like everyone I begin to lose the actual notes of the perfume the more I tire the bottle, but I’m reminded whenever I wear the same scarf or top that still holds the scent well.

DSC_0276

Narciso Rodriguez is wonderfully musky, based around rose scents. This is an aroma where my love will never cease, it’s a staple that I will re-purchase again and again. With amber and woody notes, this has become my ultimate perfume. It’s a no fuss, elegant essence.

DSC_0285

Daisy by Marc Jacobs is a new perfume for me. Still retaining a musky side, this scent is much more fruitier compared to Narciso, but it retains a beautifully feminine element. With ascents of jasmine and violet petals, this perfume comes across as being quite florally rich. I’m definitely enjoying this perfume and funnily enough whenever I wear it, I tend to get compliments on the smell!

2 thoughts on “Making my mark….

Leave a Reply

