An attempt at skin perfection: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

DSC_0479

I’m a sucker for gimmicks, especially when it comes to beauty. I’d seen a few bloggers discussing the new Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, so when I spotted it in Boots, I thought I would try it out. Plus, with a wonderfully thrifty price tag, I didn’t even need to think twice.

With my skin in the past, I’ve definitely noticed that using a toner and cleanser routine clears up my skin blemishes really well. I’m not one to wear make-up, so when I do I ensure to look after my skin as much as possible (or find a product that repairs the damage I’ve caused when I forget to do so).

Although face wipes are incredibly handy, there’s no ignoring the sore, skin-irritation that they can cause after manic rubbing sessions. I’m definitely one for forgetting to take my make-up off after nights out, so I need something that is quite thorough – especially when it comes to mascara.

With the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, it’s clear complexion did make me a little skeptical about it’s cleaning power. But upon application, my make-up slid of very easily. The only thing I miss from products such as this, is a bit of an oily base, helping to lift off stubborn make-up. However, the cleansing water gently pulls the make-up off in a few swipes. Although, I did feel the need to repeat certain sections with more stubborn patches of make-up.

My favourite thing about this product is how easily it cleans the groggy mascara off my eyelashes. Even if I had to repeat the motion until my eyes felt clean, the process felt gentle which is something that I search for when it comes to the eye area. Another bonus for me was the lack of sting in this product around the eyes – it was practically non-existent.

After the make-up had been cleaned off, there wasn’t a desperate need to drown my face in moisturiser either because my skin felt very hydrated. In a nutshell, this product basically makes your skin feel as if it’s just drunk a large bottle of water – completely re-hydrated and fresh.

Whether morning after the night befores or just day-to-day cleansing, the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, maintains its promises.

 

One thought on “An attempt at skin perfection: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

  1. Thats great review, its made me want to try this – i spluged a bit a bought the sheumera (cant spell it) cleanser but at 40 pounds a bottle its a bit expensive, hopefully this will replace it on my shelf for a fraction of the price πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

