A Trip Around the World

Wine & Dine to the Finish Line

Typically when I grocery plan for the week, my list for dinners will include some of my regular and favorite recipes as well as some new-to-me recipes that I want to try out. I strive to make sure that each week I try new recipes so that I don’t get bored of eating the same things over and over again, then start craving a big, juicy cheeseburger (let’s be honest, I’m ALWAYS craving a big, juicy cheeseburger no matter what I do). Every so often, I’ll find myself in a rut where I eat the same dishes over and over again until I can’t even look at them again. In college, I had a 4 month period where all I ate for dinner was General Tso’s Chicken. Yup, from the local Chinese restaurant. Clearly, being healthy was NOT a priority back then. Oh, and don’t even get me started on…

View original post 721 more words

2 thoughts on “A Trip Around the World

Leave a Reply

