Positive minds VS Negative minds

Recently, I’ve been making such a big effort in my own life to remain positive and keep my loved ones propped up in the same mindset. I often find that showing other people love can enable you to feel so much better about your situation, as it’s such a natural yet necessary feeling to love. However, it’s difficult when you feel faced with a constant influx of negativity.

How do you deal with someone if their negative energy conflicts with you positive energy? This is something that I’ve been struggling with for a while and recently I’ve noticed it more. After coming through the other side of depression, I’m a big believer that you are the master of your own destiny and regardless of what people say around you, your inner strength is what will keep your mind healthy.

I can’t speak for anyone else’s state of mind, but this way of thinking helped me to build a stronger mind and now I maintain this through positive thinking over the smallest things. So, when you’re faced with someone who unknowingly places a brick wall in front of their own opportunity for positivity, it’s incredibly challenging because you simply want to help them. I understand that some people may feel helpless in their situations or may not even be aware of the fact that they’re negative in some way or another, but I do find it upsetting when you feel as if your positivity is compromised. I guess, I’m struggling with the fact that I’m only in control of my own happiness and no one else’s. Controlling eh?

Leave a Reply

