Which direction and how?

Do you ever sit and look at the people that surround your life and wonder how things will work out for you? For the most part, the common element which seems to become all too familiar for many people in my life is stress and this is something that like everybody else, I want to stay away from, because once stress grabs you, it becomes difficult to escape from.

I’m at a very delicate time in my life where I will probably hover in some kind of unemployed limbo where I yearn for my previous student life and although it provides reoccurring pangs of excitement, it also teases me with occasional fear. Yet to be tainted by the world that I hear so many complain of, I’m essentially going into this with my eyes closed and my hands spread in front of me.

My issue is the fact that I don’t have a plan. Employment wise I don’t know what I want to do or how I’m going to get there. I know that there are many others exactly like me, but the thing is that secretly, deep down, it seems that even these cheeky gits have some sort of direction. I like to see my situation as a positive one and one that will provide excitement and opportunity.

Often life throws you things that you cannot change and the skill is in how you handle this situation. For every path that ends, there is a new one being laid for you, paving the way for an alternative route – like a personal sat nav. Once I can fully embrace this concept, I feel that I may be able to deal with the uncertainty and in turn, appreciate it.

This track by Johnson & Jonson fits my feelings pretty well. Take a listen…

One thought on “Which direction and how?

Leave a Reply

