Respire

chill

I’ve started to feel suffocated by my own thoughts in recent times, so I made the decision to travel back down south to stay with my sister for a while, to escape and catch up with my girlfriends. The weather has been beautiful, which does wonders for my mental state. When I’m outside, I feel as if the sometimes smothering force that restricts my mind and body has been held back, allowing my lungs to expand, enabling the oxygen to flow.

Everything feels very up in the air at the moment so at times like this, all I want to do is…

just breathe freely.

Leave a Reply

